Nominating committee proposes new Board Chairman and Board member of I.A.R. Systems Group AB

Stockholm, Sweden – February 1, 2021 – The nominating committee of I.A.R. Systems Group AB has decided to propose that Nicolas Hassbjer be elected as the new Board Chairman of I.A.R. Systems Group AB at the company’s Annual General Meeting on April 27, 2021.
Nicolas Hassbjer is the founder of HMS Networks (CEO from 1988 to 2009 and Deputy Chairman until 2013). Nicolas holds an honorary doctorate in information technology and has extensive experience in international sales, the Internet of Things and embedded systems. He currently serves as Chairman of Yaskawa Robotics Nordic, Sigicom and Tequity, and Deputy Chairman of the Chalmers University of Technology Foundation. He is also a Board member of Cybercom, Consafe Logistics and Lumen Radio.

The nominating committee also decided to propose that the number of Board members be increased from five to six, and that Cecilia Wachtmeister be elected as a new Board member of I.A.R. Systems Groups at the company’s Annual General Meeting on April 27, 2021.
Cecilia Wachtmeister currently serves as Executive Vice President, Business & Group Functions at KAMBI Plc. Cecilia holds an MSc in industrial engineering from the Institute of Technology at Linköping University and, prior to her current role, spent several years in various senior positions at Ericsson AB, both in Sweden and abroad. Cecilia is also a Board member of HMS Networks AB and Smart Eye AB.

“The nominating committee is very pleased to have nominated both Nicolas Hassbjer as the company’s new Chairman and Cecilia Wachtmeister as a new Board member. With his background as an entrepreneur, extensive technical expertise and solid board experience, we are confident that Nicolas will be an outstanding Chairman of I.A.R. Systems Group. As head of Kambi’s market strategy and with her insights into the company’s impressive growth and geographic expansion, Cecilia Wachtmeister will also bring valuable know-how to the Board,” says Chairman of I.A.R. Systems Grup nominating committee, Jonas Eixmann, Andra AP-fonden.

The nominating committee has also proposed the re-election of Board members Michael Ingelög, Richard Lind, Kent Sander and Fred Wikström.
The nominating committee will continue the preparation of additional proposals ahead of the 2021 Annual General Meeting.

Contact persons at IAR Systems Group AB
Josefin Skarin, Investor Contact, IAR Systems Group AB

This information is such that I.A.R. Systems Group AB (publ) is obliged to make public pursuant to the EU Market Abuse Regulation. The information was submitted for publication, through the agency of the contact person set out above, on February 1, 2021 at 7:00 a.m.

ダウンロード (PDF)


ご質問がある場合は、日本セールスチーム からお願いいたします。

申し訳ございませんが、弊社サイトではInternet Explorerをサポートしていません。サイトをより快適にご利用いただくために、Chrome、Edge、Firefoxなどの最新ブラウザをお使いいただきますようお願いいたします。